gui enhancement

Post Reply
proj964
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:21 am

gui enhancement

Post by proj964 » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:05 pm

I would like to add to the wish list:
Right-click context menu on the main AP list. One of the selections would be "Set label". It would then prompt for a text field that would be entered for that AP's label by MAC. This would eliminate having to rekey the MAC to make a label entry. Unless, of course, there is some clever way that already exists and I didn't see....
Thanks for considering, Jon

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1163
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: gui enhancement

Post by ACalcutt » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:07 pm

Try the latest beta through auto update (10.5.1 Beta 4). I added a test right click menu with options to update label and manufacturer.

proj964
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:21 am

Re: gui enhancement

Post by proj964 » Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:28 am

Now that's cool. Thanks.

Label prompt has the word Manufacturer.
Enter key does not work as "OK"...should it?

OH, did I say THANKS!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest