No gps coordinates showing up?

Having a problem? Ask for help here.
Post Reply
NShoe
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:43 am

No gps coordinates showing up?

Post by NShoe » Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:03 am

Hello all, I'm new to vistumbler and am using a globalsat bu353-s4 gps receiver. I installed the drivers, configured the gps settings and even tested the receiver's accuracy with gpsinfo and it worked fine, so why am I not seeing any gps coordinates in vistumbler, what do I have to do?

User avatar
pferland
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:38 am
Location: The Universe
Contact:

No gps coordinates showing up?

Post by pferland » Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:04 am

Does the Driver make a Comm port for Vistumbler to connect to?

To check that, you can look in the Device Manager and it should show up under Ports (COM & LPT)
Something like this: http://www.laptopgpsworld.com/attachmen ... anager.jpg

If it does not make a com port, you will need to use a 3rd party program to create one.
Andrew has used GPS Gate Splitter before: http://gpsgate.com/products/gpsgate_client


Let me know if that worked out for you.
-Phil
The best acceleration you can get on a Mac is 9.8ms^2

Post Reply