Map Open AP only

A place to talk about wardriving
Post Reply
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:49 am

Map Open AP only

Post by uskiwi » Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:03 pm

HI, pretty new to this so thanks in advance for all help. I have GPS and everything working fine. Is there a setting where I can choose to only show "Open AP's" only and also to select say 4 for example that I wish to view in Google Earth... thanks...

User avatar
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1157
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA

Re: Map Open AP only

Post by ACalcutt » Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:20 pm

You can set up Filtering (Settings --> Set Filters)

With the filter, If you want to see open access points you would put
filter.png (53.14 KiB) Viewed 1747 times

Once you add the filter, all items that do not match will be hidden from the list (depending on the size of your list it may take a while).
You will also then be able to export your filtered results (Export --> Export to KML --> Filtered)
filter2.png (32.36 KiB) Viewed 1747 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest