Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post Reply
User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1158
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post by ACalcutt » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:02 pm

Hello everyone

I have been working on porting the current beta of vistumbler to use a SQLite database instead of a Access MDB database. I think SQLite will be a better database since it is included with autoit and will allow Vistumbler to be compiled in native x64.

I really need some testers so I can decide if this is the direction I should take vistumbler. I need to make sure SQLite can handle other languages with unicode characters.

This alpha should be mostly working but there are bound to be some unfound bugs
-Vistumbler scan, gps, import, and export should be working
-Export.exe (AutoKML) should be working but is so far untested
-UpdateManufacturers has been updated to create a SQLite SDB instead of a MDB
-Updater has been updated to work with the SQLite branch of vistumber


The latest alpha can be downloaded here : http://www.vistumbler.net/Downloads/Vis ... Alpha3.zip
or from the SVN ( http://vistumbler.svn.sourceforge.net/v ... lerSQLite/ )

Mimmo 17
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:04 pm

Re: Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post by Mimmo 17 » Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:52 am

Hi, I have tried this version, scan import and export works but i found an error while trying to view the graph of APs.

This error happens on both 32bit and 64bit version of Vistumbler.

http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/9513/immagine11.jpg

http://img813.imageshack.us/img813/6023/immagine22.jpg

My OS is Windows Vista x64 ITA

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1158
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post by ACalcutt » Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:34 am

That should be fixed now if you update using the auto update. It looks like I still may need to work on the graphing, but it seems to be working.

Also it seems I have to work on the new version of auto update because it took me 3 attempts to download all the updated files.

Mimmo 17
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:04 pm

Re: Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post by Mimmo 17 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:42 pm

Just updated to version 6, the auto-update downloaded all files at the first attempt.

The graphs are now working, I noticed that cycling APs doesn't update the graph completely, only the first half change while the second half show the previous selected AP; this happens only on graph 2 especially when selecting a bad signal AP after a stable one.
Also this doesn't seem to happen on v10 beta 10.

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1158
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: Vistumbler (SQLite) Alpha

Post by ACalcutt » Wed Jun 16, 2010 9:14 am

that was what i notice when I first got that error fixed. I will have to look into that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest