hasp hl and remote desktop

Post Reply
leo297
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 6:20 am

hasp hl and remote desktop

Post by leo297 »

Dear all
Im use software need hasp hl key everthing is working good . in this day i need to accsee my computer over remote desktop when i run the program i see this massage ( hasp login failed status terminal service detected )
so i cant run the program in remote desktop im use now teamviewer
did any one have an idea
thank you all
User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1278
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: hasp hl and remote desktop

Post by ACalcutt »

When i was using the hasp emulator I had the same issue. In my case it was a virtual server, so I just connected through the vmware console which acted more like I was connecting right to the computer.

I'm not sure its possible to get remote desktop to work with it.
HP3
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 9:39 pm

Re: hasp hl and remote desktop

Post by HP3 »

leo297 wrote: Sun May 19, 2019 6:32 am Dear all
Im use software need hasp hl key everthing is working good . in this day i need to accsee my computer over remote desktop when i run the program i see this massage ( hasp login failed status terminal service detected )
so i cant run the program in remote desktop im use now teamviewer
did any one have an idea
thank you all
It is not possible since the dongle has to be connected to the PC where the soft is physically installed.
The only thing you can do is create the emulator.
If you need help send me a message.
Post Reply