ACCESS POINT NOT FOUND

Post Reply
manoelitonunes
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:44 am

ACCESS POINT NOT FOUND

Post by manoelitonunes » Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:49 am

Dear experts,

I'm using Vistumbler in a virtual machine in a MAC and I'm pressing "scan APs" the time is running but it cannot find any access point. Can someone please help me with that?

Thanks in advance

Junior

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

ACCESS POINT NOT FOUND

Post by ACalcutt » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:26 am

To use vistumbler in a virtual machine you are going to need to pass a wireless adapter (like a usb one) to your virtual machine. if there is no wireless card vistumbler will not detect any access points.

Post Reply