Argh!

Post Reply
mysticvirgo67
Mad Poster / Moderator / Promoter
Mad Poster / Moderator / Promoter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:52 pm

Argh!

Post by mysticvirgo67 » Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:59 am

Started getting the blacktext on black background bug again. This is terribly annoying. Will reinstall stumbler again next couple of days. I am not exactly sure of the circumstances that started this bug because my realtek was being stubborn at the time and I was more focused on that. (was a USB connector vibrated loose)
"People don't need restore. They just need recovery...and the occasional hard boot"
"The maximum acceleration of a PC is limited only by the amount of explosives used"

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1160
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: Argh!

Post by ACalcutt » Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:38 am

like i said before, no need to re-install. just delete VistumblerDIR\Settings\vistumbler_settings.ini and it will recreate the settings file.

Still not sure what cause that randomly...i haven't had it happen in a really long time

mysticvirgo67
Mad Poster / Moderator / Promoter
Mad Poster / Moderator / Promoter
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:52 pm

Re: Argh!

Post by mysticvirgo67 » Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:41 pm

I havebt seen it in a long while either.
"People don't need restore. They just need recovery...and the occasional hard boot"
"The maximum acceleration of a PC is limited only by the amount of explosives used"

Sxandy
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:24 am

Re: Argh!

Post by Sxandy » Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:37 am

Yea that worked good thing I asked or I would never have found that. Any idea if that can be set to do that on update without peeving people? Somehow its done that through at least 2 beta releases.
Scarlett

User avatar
ACalcutt
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Vistumbler / TechIdiots Admin
Posts: 1160
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:50 pm
Location: Rutland, MA
Contact:

Re: Argh!

Post by ACalcutt » Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:17 am

I usually try to preserve the settings.ini unless there is a change that will break something. I sometimes will push out an update to settings.ini, but that is rare. I usually don't want to remove peoples settings on them.


When does this seem to happen for you? Is it during updates or after going into the settings screen? Are you updating through vistumbler menu or through automatic updates? do you have multiple instances of vistumbler open?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest